Folawiyo, Baba, 2 others become  DIG’s


Abiodun OBA   |    

AIG Usman Alkali Baba, currently acting DIG Administration; AIG. Dan Mallam Mohammed, AIG in charge of Zone 13 Ukpo, Anambra State; AIG David Oyebanji Folawiyo, AIG in charge of Zone 17, Akure and CP. Joseph Egbunike, CP, Budget have been promoted to the substantive rank of Deputy Inspectors General of Police.

The Police Service Commission Spokesman, Ikechukwu Ani announced this in a statement on Friday.

He confirmed that the Commission Chairman, Musiliu Smith presided over the Plenary Meeting.

The chairman enjoined the beneficiaries to rededicate themselves to the service of their fatherland. 

He further assured that the Commission will continue to ensure that promotion of deserving Police Officers will be prompt and merit driven.

Smith also prayed for the souls of the gallant Police heroes who lost their lives and asked God to condole all families concerned.

PSC Spokesman revealed that the new DIGs are expected to represent their geo-political zones in the Police Management Team.

Ani further announced that 13 CP’s also got  promoted to the rank of AIG.

They are, CP Augunbiade Lasore, CP Kebbi State; CP Uche Anozie, retired, CP. Kenneth Ebrimson, also retired, CP. Undie J. Adie, CP. Osun State and CP. Olugbenga Adeyanju, CP. Adamawa State.

Others are, CP. Johnson B. Kokumo  presently CP Edo State; CP. Ajani O. Babatunde, Commandant Police College, Ikeja, CP. Olukolu Tairu Shina, retired; CP. Awunah N. Donald, former Force Public Relations Officer and currently Commandant Police Staff College Jos; CP. Hafiz Inuwa, CP. Delta State; CP Garba Baba Umar, CP Interpol; CP Omololu Bishi, CP. Armament; and CP Isaac O. Akinmoyede, presently CP Imo State.

Twenty three Deputy Commissioners of Police promoted to the next rank of Commissioners of Police; are; DCP Godwin Akor Job, retired erstwhile DCP, Administration Abia State Command; Abimbola Adebola Shokoya, DCP OPS, Kwara; DCP Christopher Owolabi, DCP Administration, Bauchi; Olubunmi Osoka, DCP, OPS, Benue; Attahiru Isa, retired; DCP Yekini Adio Ayoku, DCP Administration, Zone 6, Calaba and Olufu Tony Adejoh; DCP Ops, Ebonyi.

Others promoted to Commissioners of Police are DCP Ari Mohammed Ali,  DCP Ops, Lagos, Mamman Sanda Umar; Aliyu Adamu and Haladu Musa Ros-Amson among others.

Some of the 29 ACPs promoted to DCPs are, Emmanuel Ola Toluse; Simeon Udofia Akpanudom; Osagie John Agans-Irabo, Area Commander Aguata; Anambra State; Adedamola Ayilara, Commander PMF 2, Lagos; Michael Okoh; Area Commander Ajaokuta; Hycenth Azuka Edozie; ACP Ops FIIB FHQ, Abuja and Betty Enekpen Otimenyin, former Area Commander, Eleme, Rivers State and currently, Area Commander, Mbaitoli, Imo State.

CSP Olusegun Akanbi; CSP Stanley Egbo; CSP Doughye Blessing; CSP Timoty Olaolu; CSP Emmanuel Anene Ogbuanya, DPO, B Division, Awka; CSP LInus Ogbodo;  and CSP Samuel Awopetu,  2i/c MOPOL 16, Abeokuta, Ogun State were  some of the 91  CSPs promoted to Assistant Commissioners of Police.

According to the statement, the PSC also promoted 599 Superintendents of Police to the next rank of Chief Superintendents of Police.

They include;  Etim Okon Inyang, FCT Command, SP. Glory Udoka, O/C Gender Unit, State CID, Enugu; SP Celestina Tochukwu Amadi Kalu, former PPRO, Delta State and currently DPO Ogudu, Lagos State.

Also promoted are: twenty- one Officers who lost their lives during the EndSARS  protests across the country and another 121`Officers injured during the same crisis

© 2020, maritimemag. All rights reserved.

Court stops Maritime Workers Union strike at INTELS 

Previous article

Ligering traffic gridlock worries Amaechi — visits Tin-Can Port over looming port congestion

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in Headlines