FG announces full operations of domestic flight in 14 Airports

Read Time:50 Second
Page Visited: 145
FG announces full operations of domestic flight in 14 Airports
Chinazor Megbolu   |   

The Federal Government through the Minister of Aviation, Senator Hadi Sirika had announced the full operations of domestic flights in 14 airports across the nation.

Sirika, who made this announcement on his Twitter handle @hadisirika, on Sunday said that ministerial approvals in and out of those airports were not required.
He added that this includes private and charter operations, hinting that the public would be informed of the other airports in due course.
Sirika pointed out that the 14 airports approved for resumption of domestic flight operations include: Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos; Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja; Mallam Aminu Kano International Airport, Kano; Port Harcourt International Airport, Omagwa; Sam Mbakwe Airport, Owerri; Maiduguri Airport, Maiduguri; Victor Attah Airport, Uyo and Kaduna Airport, Kaduna. Others are; Yola Airport, Yola; Margaret Ekpo Airport, Calabar, Sultan Abubakar Airport, Sokoto. Birni Kebbi Airport; Yakubu Gowon Airport, Jos; and Benin Airport, Benin.
He maintained that inspection of the airports had been concluded and resumption of operations approved as well.

© 2020, https:. All rights reserved., Attribution and link to nigeriamaritime360.com is required if you wish to use any of the articles on this site

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: