CBN appoints new executive officials for Union, Keystone, Polaris Bank


By Abiodun OBA


The Central Bank of Nigeria has announced a new appointment of executive officers for Union Bank, Keystone Bank, and Polaris bank.

The acting director of Corporate Communication, Sidi-Ali Hakama, made this disclosure in a circular dated January 10, 2024, disclosing that the new executive officers will now oversee the affairs of the banks with immediate effect.

The CBN said, “Board and Management of Union Bank, Keystone Bank and Polaris Bank on Wednesday, January 10, the CBN has appointed new executives to oversee the affairs of the banks:

Union Bank

Yetunde Oni — Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer

Mannir Ubali Ringim — Executive Director

Keystone Bank

Hassan Imam — Managing Director/ Chief Executive Officer

Chioma A. Many — Executive Director

Polaris Bank

Lawal Mudathir Omokayode Akintola — Managing Director/ Chief Executive Officer

Chris Onyeka Ofikulu — Executive Director

“The appointments take immediate effect.”

© 2024, maritimemag. All rights reserved.

NIMASA commits to development of Institute of Maritime Studies (IMS) in UNILAG – Jamoh

Previous article

Introduction of peak season in January is unfair – Nigerian Shippers

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in Headlines