Adegboyega Oyetola, new Minister of Transportation



By Abiodun OBA

The former Governor of Osun State, Adegboyega Oyetola is now the minister in charge of Transportation as announced by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

Nyesom Wike, the former governor of Rivers State, is now the minister in charge of the Federal Capital Territory.

Dele Alake, Tinubu’s information commissioner in Lagos between 1999 and 2007 is now the minister in charge of Solid Minerals contrary to speculations of being saddled with the responsibilities of the Federal Minister of Information.

Lateef Fagbemi is the new Attorney General of Federation and Minister of Justice.

Mohammed Idris, publisher of Blueprint is now the minister of information and national orientation.

Lawyer, Hannatu Musawa will be in charge of Culture and entertainment, Festus Keyamo, a former minister of state for labour is now in charge of the ministry of aviation and aerospace development.

Full list:

Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy – Bosun Tijani

Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management – Ishak Salako

Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy – Wale Edun

Minister of Marine and Blue Economy – Bunmi Tunji

Minister of Power – Adedayo Adelabu

Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare – Tunji Alausa

Minister of Solid Minerals Development- Dele Alake

Minister of Tourism- Lola Ade-John

Minister of Transportation– Adegboyega Oyetola

Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment –Doris Anite

Minister of Innovation Science and Technology- Uche Nnaji

Minister of State, Labour and Employment- Nkiruka Onyejeocha

Minister of Women Affairs- Uju Kennedy

Minister of Works David Umahi

Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development- Festus Keyamo

Minister of Youth- Abubakar Momoh

Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation- Betta Edu

Minister of State, Gas Resources- Ekperikpe Ekpo

Minister of State, Petroleum Resources- Heineken Lokpobiri

Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh

Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike

Minister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy, Hannatu Musawa

Minister of Defence – Mohammed Badaru

Minister of State Defence- Bello Matawalle

Minister of State Education– Yusuf T. Sunumu

Minister of Housing and Urban Development – Ahmed M. Dangiwa

Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development – Abdullah T. Gwarzo

Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu

Minister of Environment and Ecological Management, (Kaduna)

Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory, Mairiga Mahmud

Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation, Bello M. Goronyo

Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, Abubakar Kyari

Minister of Education, Tahir Maman

Minister of Interior, Sa’Idu A. Alkali

Minister of Foreign Affairs-  Yusuf M. Tuggar

Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare, Ali Pate

Minister of Police Affairs, Ibrahim Geidam

Minister of State, Steel Development, U. Maigari Ahmadu

Minister of Steel Development, Shuaibu A. Audu

Minister of Information and National Orientation, Muhammed Idris

Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Lateef Fagbemi

Minister of Labour and Employment, Simon B. Lalong

Minister of State, Police Affairs, Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim

Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs, Zephaniah Jisalo

Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation, Joseph Utsev

Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security, Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi.

© 2023, maritimemag. All rights reserved.

$400,000 oil vessel fraud case, Court rejects Police termination request

Previous article

NIMASA takes proactive steps on capsized Seplat rig

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in Headlines